Photo

"Voice critics"

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
44 replies to this topic

#1 grobiefan53

grobiefan53

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 11:40 AM

I came across this website, http://vocalwisdom.c...80/josh-groban. I think they went from being critical to cruel. I say let them walk a mile in Josh's shoes, sell over 24 million albums, then let someone critique them! Okay, so he hits a few flats or sharps in his singing from time to time. The fact that he is such a beautiful person, and has his human flaws like everyone else, just endears him to his loyal fans. I don't see how they can say he has poor vocal control or breathing control. Of course, I'm not a professional singer, but I do sing. Believe me, Josh HAS breathing control! It concerned me when they talked about Josh straining his voice to the point that he might just lose his voice one day. I think that's a decision only Josh can make, and he takes such good care of his voice. I don't know. It just upset me to read their "opinions." Of course, not everyone is going to like his music or his style. I would appreciate your thoughts.

#2 raspberry

raspberry

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 7,837 posts

Posted 03 February 2011 - 12:34 PM

are these guys serious?

looks like they are... :mellow:

I haven't replied because I see no point.
I will let them have their highbrow technical discussion, and I hope they will one day realise that Josh is so much more than just a 'technically perfect' voice.
I for one am happy with imperfections - shows he's human :)
and I'm sure Josh is far too smart to ruin his voice!

I hope you don't mind, I have posted the article on FOJG (Friends of Josh Groban, the message board for paying members) to see how people feel about it there.

If there are interesting responses, I will let you know. Welcome, by the way! :D
Live simply Laugh often Love much

Posted Image